Inactive Status


Inactive is a growing set of features to control access to old data. Inactive Status lets you hide or prevent the use of entries that are marked Inactive, including:
• Accounts
• Bins
• Contacts
• Customers
• Employees
• Items
• Vendors

This Solution provides details. (6739)





To enable Inactive features for your Company:
1. Go to the Company Card to the Settings tab
2. For Inactive Prefs choose the setting Show Inactive
3. Click OK to save the Company Card

Then when you are ready to hide Inactive entries:
1. Go to the Employee toolbar to My Prefs
2. For Inactive Prefs choose the setting Hide Inactive
3. Click OK to save My Prefs



Related:

Inactive Prefs
Unlock Status Inactive